The Vodafone speed fest

I am a proud indiblogger and when they announced that the next blogger meet involved meeting Lewis Hamilton. I was silent. People who know me will take that as a very ominous sign. I am never silent..

To add to the experience one of us could be sitting next to the great one. The youngest driver to win the world championship… silence again.

To say that I would give an arm and a leg to get that opportunity is lying. I am sure Mr. Hamilton would require me to hold onto something when he is driving. I don’t think I can with just one arm and a leg.

Since I was a kid, long long long ago, it’s been a dream to sit with a racecar driver. Don’t believe me? Ask my school bus driver. I would always sit next to him. And he was one crazy driver. I don’t think Mr Hamilton had the chance to weave through the streets of India while taking care of 20 kids, and the morons trying to prove that the person driving the largest vehicle on the road is the easiest target to cut across. Nor did he have to ensure that the kids reach school quickly , not for the kids benefit but for his own sanity.

Nevertheless, we will know on Sunday if the lucky bloke sitting next to the world champion is the author or not, but for sure, when I am in his company, I promise….. I will be silent.

Categories: humour, musings, Uncategorized | Tags: | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “The Vodafone speed fest

  1. Better luck next time. Lewis possibly wanted a chatterbox in the car!

  2. I came over from Gattina photo hunt and I don’t think I’m at the right spot….I’d be crazy if I drove 20 kids a day…I could be all ready there….Coffee is on.

  3. Hamilton missed the Deelux punch by not taking you with him!

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.